Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

In which I tell you about some of the best places in New York to buy second hand books, my adventures at “The Hunger Games” exhibit and show you the hidden American gems I uncovered during my trip…

B O O K S
“Tiny Pretty Things” by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton (HarperTeen)

“The Crimson Petal and the White” by Michael Faber (Mariner Books)

“Cyrano de Bergerac” by Edmond Rostand

“Trouble is a Friend of Mine” by Stephanie Tromley (Hot Key Books) – review copy kindly provided by the publisher

“The Virginia Kingdom Chronicles: The Crown” by LL Livesley – review copy kindly provided by the author

P L A C E S
The Strand Bookstore, New York City

“The Hunger Games” exhibition, Discovery Times Square

This video was not sponsored or endorsed by any company. All views my own.

M U S I C
“Indie Romance” by Silent Partners
“Cute” by http://www.bensound.com

Key words: katniss everdeen, jennifer lawrence, catching fire, mockingjay, ballet, thriller, black swan, pretty little liars, we need diverse books, diversity, victorians, french classics, historical, young adult, review, dystopia, royalty

